Jimmy Turgis (B&B Hotels - Vital Concept) had to retire at 28, for the same reason as his brother had to in his first season as a pro, due to heart problems.

From next January, SD Worx will take over the sponsorship from Boels-Dolmans, one of the most successful women teams in recent times.

Mark Cavendish (Bahrain McLaren) was not selected to represent Great Britain at the qualifier in Berlin, thus ending any hope of participating at the Olympic Games in Tokyo.

Magnus Cort (EF Pro Cycling) indicated his disappointment that a race as big as Étoile de Bessèges, where he won a stage, did not have any doping controls. The UCI has not issued a response.

Andrey Amador was finally free to move to Team INEOS after Movistar terminated his contract. The rider, until now, had not been able to ride and his first appearance in the new team will be to support Chris Froome at the UAE Tour.

Andre Greipel will be out for at least three months after a crash in training left him with a shoulder injury.



PETRONAS Le Tour de Langkawi (2.Pro)

stage 4: Kevin Rivera (Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec)

stage 5: Mohd Harrif Saleh (Terengganu Inc. TSG Cycling Team)

stage 6: Hideto Nakane (NIPPO DELKO One Provence)

stage 7: Mohd Harrif Saleh (Terengganu Inc. TSG Cycling Team)

stage 8: Max Walscheid (NTT Pro Cycling)

GC: Danilo Celano (Team Sapura Cycling)

Points: Max Walscheid (NTT Pro Cycling)

KOM: Muhammad Nur Aiman Mohd Zariff (Team Sapura Cycling)

Teams: Team Sapura Cycling


Tour Colombia (2.1)

stage 1 TTT: EF Pro Cycling

stage 2: Juan Sebastian Molano (UAE Team Emirates)

stage 3: Juan Sebastian Molano (UAE Team Emirates)

stage 4: Sergio Higuita (EF Pro Cycling)

stage 5: Juan Sebastian Molano (UAE Team Emirates)

stage 6: Daniel Felipe Martínez (EF Pro Cycling)

GC: Sergio Higuita (EF Pro Cycling)

Points: Juan Sebastian Molano (UAE Team Emirates)

Youth: Sergio Higuita (EF Pro Cycling)

KOM: Fabio Duarte (Team Medellin)

Teams: EF Pro Cycling


Grand Prix Alanya (1.2)

Winner: Paweł Bernas (Mazowsze Serce Polski)


Grand Prix Alanya (1.2)

Winner: Diana Klimova (Cogeas - Mettler ProCycling Team)


Tour De La Provence (2.Pro)

stage 1: Nacer Bouhanni (Team Arkea Samsic)

stage 2: Alexandr Vlasov (Astana Pro Team)

stage 3: Nairo Quintana (Team Arkea Samsic)

stage 4: Owain Doull (Team INEOS)

GC: Nairo Quintana (Team Arkea Samsic)

Points: Alexey Lutsenko (Astana Pro Team)

Youth: Alexandr Vlasov (Astana Pro Team)

KOM: Jonas Koch (CCC Team)

Teams: Astana Pro Team


National Championships New Zealand (NC)

Women ITT: Teresa Adam

Men ITT: Hamish Bond

Women RR: Niamh Fisher-Black (Bigla-Katusha)

Men RR: Shane Archbold (Deceuninck-Quick Step)


Grand Prix Gazipasa (1.2)

Winner: Olga Shekel (Ukraine)


Grand Prix Gazipasa (1.2)

Winner: Mamyr Stash (Russia)


Vuelta Ciclista a la Región de Murcia (2.1)

stage 1: Xandro Meurisse (Circus - Wanty Gobert)

stage 2: Luis León Sánchez (Astana Pro Team)

GC: Xandro Meurisse (Circus - Wanty Gobert)

Points: Xandro Meurisse (Circus - Wanty Gobert)

KOM: Omar Fraile (Astana Pro Team)

Teams: Astana Pro Team


Malaysian International Classic Race (1.1)

Winner: Johan Le Bon (B&B Hotels - Vital Concept p/b KTM)


GP Antalya (1.2)

Winner: Maxim Piskunov (Marathon-Tula Cycling Team)


Trofeo Laigueglia (1.Pro)

Winner: Giulio Ciccone (Italy)


Clasica de Almeria (1.Pro)

Winner: Pascal Ackermann (Bora-hansgrohe)

Follow me
  • Twitter - Black Circle
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now